The 2022 Summer Trade #1: From Love to Business

My Timberwolves thoughts (Lakers are current zero fun to analyze so I’m not even thinking about them lately) are varied. I went from excited for Patrick Beverly (affectionately called Pat Bev) to shocked he was gone.
It’s so crazy to see Pat Bev so excited about Kyle Anderson one day “Love this” and KAT Gang❤️” then suddenly gone with “Always business. Wolves 🐺 Thank You❤️. Time to take another team 2 Playoffs”. That is a slap in the face as a Timberwolves Member. The Timberwolves traded their leader, maybe their only leader, yesterday.


I guess this is now Anthony Edwards’ team. I don’t see KAT leading this team as KAT has had a chance for years to be a leader. So will Rudy Gobert be the leader? I don’t see it, but I also don’t know Gobert very well.

This stings one day later

Some pieces make sense. I get trading Malik Beasley. He was a mistake with overpaying and wasn’t consistent. He IS a w-maker when he’s on, but it’s not consistent. The playoffs showed the T-Wolves’ weaknesses.
Jarred Vanderbilt was wanted because his upside and the T-Wolves can trade him for a good return. That’s fair. I hate losing him, but can understand it. Those two pieces work for me.
Leandro Bolmaro and first-rounder Walker Kessler are fine. Throw them in. Whatever. You’re trying to level up so 4 players for 1 is understandable. That’s the cost of business.

And then, it starts to look crazy and “Whaaaaat?” comes to mind.

The 4 first rounders seems like a terrible deal. I know the Los Angeles Rams have traded away their 1st rounders year after year and won the Super Bowl, but their deals were NOT this big nor this generous to the other team.

I fear this might be the end except for 1 thing. There’s no way the T-Wolves are done. I don’t know what’s next, but I have to hope theirs some recovery. That’s my take and hope as of now.

That’s one fan’s opinion.

(For Pat Bev’s thoughts, visit https://twitter.com/patbev21.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment